Start page User Portal - Last updated 2018-07-13 09:31:05

Log in at portal.ip1sms.com with the same account information as usual. This start page appears after your successfully logged in.

  1. Profile - Main link to the Profile section
  2. Accounts - Main link to the Accounts section
  3. Users - Main link to the Users section
  4. email address - Here you can see your email address with which you have been logged in.
  5. Logout - Button to log out and to end your running session properly.
  6. Profile - Shortcut to the Profile section
  7. Accounts - Shortcut to the Accounts section
  8. 8. Users - Shortcut to the Users section
  9. Contact support - In case you need support, you can read through frequently asked questions, manuals and contact our support service directly. This link shows up at the bottom of this web page all the time.
  10. Service Agreement - Click here to read more about our service agreement. This link shows up at the bottom of this web page all the time.
  11. Privacy Policy - Click here to read more about our privacy policy. This link shows up at the bottom of this web page all the time.
  12. Data Processor Agreement - Click here to read more about our data processor agreement. This link shows up at the bottom of this web page all the time.

Profile - Last updated 2018-07-13 09:32:20

You will be directed to this section by clicking at User in the upper left-hand corner.

  1. User Information - You can fill in your user information and edit them here. Don’t forget to save your changes you made.
  2. Save - You need to save your user information to update your information successfully. Watch out for fields marked with a “*”, those are mandatory ones. Your selected language will be shown the next time you log in to your account.
  3. Change Password - You need to re-enter your current password to be able to specify a new password which itself needs to be filled in twice to avoid spelling mistakes.
  4. email address confirmation - An email will be sent to your mailbox when you create a new account. To get started you need to confirm your email address. If you didn’t receive an email, you can click on the then appearing blue button called confirm email address to send a new confirmation email to you. If the confirmation was successfully, a green tick appears as shown at the picture.
  5. Confirm Phone Number - Every time you change your phone number at the portal, you will receive a text message containing a verification code. Click the blue button shown called Confirm Phone Number to confirm to enter this code. After clicking the button, you can also choose to send a new verification message.

Accounts - Last updated 2018-07-13 09:33:47

You will be directed to this section by clicking at Accounts in the upper left-hand corner.

  1. Search bar - Search here for a particular account.
  2. Account list - A list of all accounts is shown here the line of the default account is always green.
  3. Account ID - This column presents the belonging account identifier for every account. You can sort the list in ascending or descending order by clicking on the column title.
  4. Name/Note - If you add a note or a name to an account to get a better overview about all the accounts, it is shown here. You can sort the list in ascending or descending order by clicking on the column title.
  5. Type - Here you can see what type of account the particular account is, either a Swedish or an International one. You can sort the list in ascending or descending order by clicking on the column title.
  6. Balance - Check the balance of the particular account here.
  7. Access Level - When adding a new user, you can choose the access levels user, manager or admin. The access level manager allows you to handle contacts and the sending of SMS, the access level allows only the sending of SMS.
  8. Overview - Get an overview about the particular account. If you click on the pile to the right, you have the choice to set it as default account (the line then turns green). In case you only have one account, that one is already the default account.
  9. Show all - Click that button to see the accounts listed all at once.

Accounts – Overview - Last updated 2018-07-13 09:35:20

Details about a selected account are shown here, you chose the account by clicking the button Overview.

  1. List - All users having access to the selected account are shown here.
  2. Edit Name/Note - Here you can edit the name or note of the selected account, this is then inter alia shown in the general lists of all accounts.
  3. Give a user access - Click that button to add a user to the selected account. At first, choose the access level for the user you want to add. You can invite someone via email, therefore fill in the mail address and press the enter button. If the user is not already in your address book, you need to fill in the first and last name.
  4. Edit Access Level - Click that button to change the access level of that user or revoke access at all.
  5. Overview - Get a more detailed overview about the selected user (User – Overview).

User - Last updated 2018-07-13 09:36:58

You will be directed to this section by clicking at User in the upper left-hand corner.

  1. List - All users are listed that you share accounts with.
  2. Overview - Get a more detailed overview about the selected user.

User – Overview - Last updated 2018-07-13 09:38:10

Details about a selected user are shown here, you chose the user by clicking the button Overview.

  1. List - Here you can see all the accounts you share with the selected user.
  2. Overview - Get an overview about the particular account listed (Account – Overview).